Gourmet Gorman cooks Prawn Dhansak

A delicious and easy Prawn Dhansak cooked with prawns, lentils, lemon, yoghurt, chilli and spices…

About Gourmet Gorman
I'm a musician who enjoys cooking

10 Responses to Gourmet Gorman cooks Prawn Dhansak

  1. nisha says:

    Can see you are hard core fan of GU πŸ™‚
    even i keep collecting those incredibly cute glass bowls…
    and you are so right about the wine..it makes cooking such a breeze after downing a couple of glasses

  2. yamaonna says:

    hehe, this made me laugh! great job! looks delicious as always!
    And I am jealous of your kitchen…. ah, bench space…. my kingdom for some bench space!!!

  3. Tes says:

    Love your t-shirt! This is so nice. I really need a smile while cooking πŸ™‚

  4. hopeeternal says:

    Is’nt it great that cooking can be so much fun! Loved the film. A good dish of spicy prawns has to be one of my favourites, especially this weather – they make a lovely summery curry, I always think. I love the sourness of Dhansak, but don’t make many – I will have to change that. Prawn Korma is on our menu for Saturday actually, using the recipe on my site. Looking forward to it!
    hopeeternal
    ‘Meanderings through my Cookbook’
    http://www.hopeeternalcookbook.wordpress.com

  5. Pingback: Meanderings β€˜Γ  la carte’ – June 2010 « Meanderings through my cookbook

  6. fieran says:

    Darn, I didn’t know I’d have to sing to my prawns to make them taste better. You should have mentioned that to me earlier πŸ™‚ Will try that next time and let you know how it goes.

  7. Great video! I had no idea you had an accent… granted I’m new to your site but still…

    Loving your blog πŸ™‚

  8. Well, I am not going to watch the video in the wireless cafe (Bijeljina, Bosna) but will definitely do so when I return home. Just a few extra minutes waiting to be picked up. Trying to catch up on e-mail and posting our holiday so far. We made the most amazing sausages this morning.
    Can’t wait to watch the video (alone!)
    πŸ™‚
    Valerie

  9. Pingback: prawn dhansak recipe

Leave a Reply

